Tools for Teachers Award Recipients Receive Extra $500

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

ST. LOUIS - Fox 2 / KPLR 11 honored 12 teachers this year with our monthly Tools for Teachers Award.  Local teachers are nominated by the community for a chance to receive a monthly $500.00 award from Weber Chevrolet and to be featured on News 11 at Noon.

On Wednesday, a handful of those 12 outstanding educators from 2017 visited the station to receive a surprise!  An additional $500.00 to support their outstanding efforts in their classrooms courtesy of Skip Weber from Weber Chevrolet.  Although not all 12 teachers were available to come in-studio, all 12 will receive an additional $500.00!

Nominate a local teacher today!
Teachers in-studio:

  • February 2017 – Patricia Million, Heritage Primary, Wentzville R-IV
  • March 2017 – Jennifer O’Toole, St. Ambrose on the Hill
  • August 2017 – Carrie Sansone, Hazelwood West Middle School
  • Sept 2017 – Michelle Calhoun, Ferguson Florissant School District
  • Oct 2017 –  Katie Lakebrink and/OR Christy Huettenmeyer, MOSAIC Elementary in Mehlville
  • December 2017  - Hillary Heinlein, Dorris Intermediate School in Collinsville


  • January 2017 – Erin Jackson, Gateway Elementary, SLPS
  • Nov 2017 – Rob Stegeman, Francis Howell North
  • April 2017 – Kristy Voithofer, Wohlwend Elementary, Mehlville School District
  • May 2017 – Deliliah van der Geest, Blackhurst Elementary
  • June 2017  - Brooke Bennett, Lafayette Prep Academy
  • July 2017 – Sarah Morris, Rosati-Kain High School
Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.