Symphony to play Mizzou student’s composition

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.
Data pix.

ST. LOUIS, MO (KPLR) – The St. Louis Symphony is set to perform the new works of two composers associated with the Mizzou New Music Initiative.

One of those composers is Stephanie Berg, who was born in Kansas City, studied at Mizzou, and now lives in Sappington.

Her composition is called "Ravish and Mayhem".

She spoke with Elliot Weiler about what it’s like to have the symphony play her piece.

St. Louis Symphony
Jan. 10 & 11
Powell Hall
Tickets start at $30

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.